Prof. Baltasar Beferull Lozano

Professor, Founder and Director of WISENET Center

Zhiyu Jiang

Associate Professor

Svitlana Rogovchenko

Associate Professor

Martin Wulf Gerdes

Associate Professor

Ilya Tiapin

Associate Professor

Lei Jiao

Associate Professor

Prof. Torleiv Maseng

Professor, UiO

Leila Ben Saad

Researcher, USN

Mohamed Elnourani

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Madeleine Rønning

PhD Research Fellow

Ravi Sharan

PhD Research Fellow, Bell Labs

Emilio Ruiz

PhD Research Fellow

Jyotirmoy Bhardwaj

PhD Research Fellow, Cognizant

Rohan Money

PhD Research Fellow

Juan Diego Cardenas

PhD Research Fellow

Rahul Jaiswal

PhD Research Fellow

Kevin Roy

PhD Research Fellow

Sarang Kumar

PhD Research Fellow

Jayant Singh

PhD Research Fellow

Nabil Belbachir

Industrial Liason, NORCE

Øyvind Mydland

Industrial Liaison

Julia Cervera Valles

Higher Executive Officer

Katharina Pätzold

Higher Executive Officer

For new PhD and  Postdoctoral researcher positions in WISENET, see current Openings here

Alumni – Past MSc/PhD students, Postdocs, Associate Professors, Visitors

  • Luis Miguel López, Postdoctoral Researcher. Current position: Postdoctoral Researcher, SimulaMet, Simula Research Laboratory, Oslo.
  • Joshin P. Krishnan, Postdoctoral Researcher. Current positions: Postdoctoral Researcher, SimulaMet, Simula Research Laboratory, Oslo.
  • Leila BenSaad, Postdoctoral Researcher. Current position: Associate Professor, Dept. of Electrical Engineering, Information Technology and Cybernetics, University of South-Eastern Norway, and Researcher, WISENET Center, UiA.
  • Surender Redhu, Postdoctoral Researcher. Current position: Senior Researcher, Smart Innovation Norway.
  • Siddharth Deshmukh, Postdoctoral Researcher. Current positions: Assistant Professor, Dept. of Electronics and Communication Engineering, National Institute of Technology Rourkela, India, and Researcher, WISENET Center, UiA.
  • Bakht Zaman, PhD student, PhD Thesis: “Online Machine Learning for Graph Topology Identification from Multiple Time Series”, Current position: Postdoctoral Researcher, Simula Research Laboratory, Oslo.
  • Yves Teganya, PhD student, PhD Thesis: “Machine Learning Tools for Radio Map Estimation in Fading-Impaired Channels”, Current position: Experienced Researcher, Ericsson Research and Development, Sweden.
  • Mohamed Elnourani, PhD student, PhD Thesis: “Non-convex Optimization for Resource Allocation in Wireless Device-to-Device Communications”, Current position: Postdoctoral Researcher, WISENET Center, UiA.
  • Diego Larios, Visiting Assoc. Professor. Current position: Assoc. Professor, University of Seville, Spain.
  • Linga Reddy Cenkeramaddi, Assoc. Professor, University of Agder.
  • Daniel Romero, Assoc. Professor, University of Agder.
  • César Asensio, PhD student, PhD Thesis: “Network Topology and Protocol Design for Efficient Consensus in Sensor Networks”, Current position: AINIA Technology Center, Valencia (Spain).
  • Mohamed Hamid, Postdoctoral Researcher, Current position: Ericsson Research and Development, RF System and Technology, Lund (Sweden).
  • Svein Erik Løtveit, Master Student, Current position: Cypromed.
  • Anders Frøytlog, Master Student, Current position: Network Engineering at Marlink.
  • Thomas Jordbru, Master Student, Current position: Test Developer in Kitron.
  • Anton Valerievich Garbar, Master student, University of Agder.
  • Tor Egil Voll Øvernes, Master student, University of Agder.
  • Simen Birkeland Skriubakken, Master student, University of Agder.
  • Daniel Skomedal Breland, Master student, University of Agder.
  • Sreenivasa Reddy Yeduri, Visitor PhD student, National Institute of Technology, Goa.
  • Jyoti Bhatia, Visitor Master student, Indian Institute of Technology, Indore.
  • Prabhat Rai, Visitor Master student, Indian Institute of Technology, Hyderabad.
  • Aveen Dayal, Visitor Bachelor student, BML Munjal University.
  • Aarav Pandya, Visitor Bachelor student, BML Munjal University.
  • Mehak Jindal, Visitor Bachelor student, BML Munjal University.
  • Agam Bhatia, Visitor Bachelor student, BML Munjal University.
  • Santosh Shah, PhD student, PhD Thesis: “Joint optimization of sensor selection and routing for Distributed Estimation in WSNs”, December 2013. Current Position: Assoc. Professor, LNM Institute of Information Technology, Jaipur.
  • Xiaoge Huang, PhD student, PhD Thesis: “Non-convex Distributed Power Allocation Games in Cognitive Radio Networks”, 2013. Current Position: Assistant Professor, University of Posts and Telecommunications, 2013.
  • Gustavo Hernández, Master student, Topic: Distributed Kriging algorithms for WSNs. Current position: Senior Researcher, Polytechnic University of Madrid, Spain.
  • Gabrielle Boccolini, Postdoc, Topic: Cognitive Radios and adaptive transmission techniques. Current position: Senior Radio Access Network Engineer at Ericsson.
  • Kalliroe Flouri, PhD student, PhD Thesis: “Distributed Algorithms for Support Vector Machine training in Wireless Sensor Networks”, 2009. Current Position: Analytics Solutions Engineer at Swiss Re.
  • Iker Alustiza (Co-supervised with Prof. Pedro Crespo), PhD student, PhD. Thesis: “Analog Joint Source-Channel Coding in Several Communication Scenarios”, 2014. Current position: Assoc. Professor, University of Navarra.
  • Vladan Velisavljevic, PhD student, PhD. Thesis: “Anisotropic Multi-directional Representation with Separable Filtering”, 2005, EPFL. Current Position: Assoc. Professor, University of Bedfordshire (previously Senior Researcher at Deutsch Telekom, Berlín).
  • Guillermo Barrenechea, PhD student, PhD Thesis: “Distributed Routing Algorithms for Sensor Networks”, 2005, EPFL. Current position: Senior Researcher at Swisscom.
  • Razvan Cristescu, PhD student, PhD Thesis: “Efficient decentralized communications in Wireless Sensor Networks”, 2005, EPFL (Chorafas Foundation PhD. Thesis Award at EPFL, nomination for ACM Thesis Award). Current Position: Senior Principal Scientist at Merck.