Address: Jon Lilletuns vei 9, Grimstad
Office: A2 120

+47 967 55 625

Siavash Mollaebrahim received the B.Sc. degree in electrical engineering in 2011 from Guilan University, Rasht, Iran; and the M.Sc. degrees in telecommunications engineering in 2016, Isfahan University of Technology (IUT), Isfahan, Iran.

He was a Researcher in the WISENET Center at the University of Agder, Grimstad.

Graph Signal Processing, Deep Learning, Machine Learning, Time Series Analysis.


  • S. Mollaebrahim, Pouya Mollaebrahim Ghari, Mohammad Sadegh Fazel, Muhammad Ali Imran, “Designing Precoding and Receive Matrices for Interference Alignment in MIMO Interference Channels” IEEE GLOBECOM 2017.
  • S. Mollaebrahim, C. Asensio-Marco, D. Romero, and B. Beferull-Lozano, “Decentralized subspace projection in large networks”, in IEEE Global Conference on Signal and Information Processing (GlobalSIP), Anaheim, CA, USA, 2018, pp. 788-792.
  • S. Mollaebrahim, B. Beferull-Lozano, and E. Ruiz Moreno, “Decentralized subspace projection for asymmetric sensor networks,’’ in IEEE 92nd Vehicular Technology Conference (VTC2020-Fall), Victoria, BC, Canada, 2020, pp. 1-5.
  • S. Mollaebrahim, and B. Beferull-Lozano, “Design of Asymmetric Shift Operators for Efficient Decentralized Subspace Projection” , in IEEE Trans. Signal Processing, Vol. 69, pp. 2056-2069, 2021.
  • D. Romero, S. Mollaebrahim, B. Beferull-Lozano, and C. Asensio-Marco, “Fast graph filters for decentralized subspace projection” , in IEEE Trans. Signal Processing, vol. 69, pp. 150-164, 2020.
  • S. Mollaebrahim and B. Beferull-Lozano, “Distributed Linear Network Operators via Successive Graph Shift Matrices,” Submitted to IEEE Trans. Signal Process., 2021.
  • S. Mollaebrahim, D. Romero, and B. Beferull-Lozano, “Fast Decentralized Linear Functions via Successive Graph Shift Operators,’’ in IEEE ICASSP, Canada, June, 2021.

Prof. Baltasar Beferull Lozano

Professor, Founder and Director of WISENET Center

Zhiyu Jiang

Associate Professor

Svitlana Rogovchenko

Associate Professor

Martin Wulf Gerdes

Associate Professor

Ilya Tiapin

Associate Professor

Siri Schlanbusch

Postdoctoral Researcher

Ravi Sharan

PhD Research Fellow, Bell Labs

Jyotirmoy Bhardwaj

PhD Research Fellow, Cognizant

Juan Diego Cardenas

PhD Research Fellow

Rahul Jaiswal

PhD Research Fellow

Kevin Roy

PhD Research Fellow

Sarang Kumar

PhD Research Fellow

Nama Ajay Nagendra

PhD Research Fellow

Jayant Singh

PhD Research Fellow

Nabil Belbachir

Industrial Liason, NORCE

Øyvind Mydland

Industrial Liaison

Julia Cervera Valles

Higher Executive Officer

Katharina Pätzold

Higher Executive Officer